Big update!Introducing GitHub Bot Commands. Learn more
Socket
Log inDemoInstall

moment-timezone

Package Overview
Dependencies
1
Maintainers
7
Versions
57
Issues
File Explorer

Advanced tools

moment-timezone

Parse and display moments in any timezone.

    0.5.40latest
    Github

Version published
Maintainers
7
Weekly downloads
9,166,015
increased by13.26%

Weekly downloads

Changelog

Source

0.5.40 2022-12-11

  • Updated data to IANA TZDB 2022g

Readme

Source

Moment Timezone

NPM version NPM downloads MIT License Build Status FOSSA Status SemVer compatibility

IANA Time zone support for Moment.js

Project Status

Moment-Timezone is an add-on for Moment.js. Both are considered legacy projects, now in maintenance mode. In most cases, you should choose a different library.

For more details and recommendations, please see Project Status in the Moment docs.

Thank you.

Resources

Examples

var june = moment("2014-06-01T12:00:00Z"); june.tz('America/Los_Angeles').format('ha z'); // 5am PDT june.tz('America/New_York').format('ha z'); // 8am EDT june.tz('Asia/Tokyo').format('ha z'); // 9pm JST june.tz('Australia/Sydney').format('ha z'); // 10pm EST var dec = moment("2014-12-01T12:00:00Z"); dec.tz('America/Los_Angeles').format('ha z'); // 4am PST dec.tz('America/New_York').format('ha z'); // 7am EST dec.tz('Asia/Tokyo').format('ha z'); // 9pm JST dec.tz('Australia/Sydney').format('ha z'); // 11pm EST

License

Moment-timezone is freely distributable under the terms of the MIT license.

FOSSA Status

Keywords

FAQs

What is moment-timezone?

Parse and display moments in any timezone.

Is moment-timezone popular?

The npm package moment-timezone receives a total of 8,683,639 weekly downloads. As such, moment-timezone popularity was classified as popular.

Is moment-timezone well maintained?

We found that moment-timezone demonstrated a healthy version release cadence and project activity because the last version was released less than a year ago.It has 7 open source maintainers collaborating on the project.

Last updated on 11 Dec 2022

Did you know?

Socket installs a Github app to automatically flag issues on every pull request and report the health of your dependencies. Find out what is inside your node modules and prevent malicious activity before you update the dependencies.

Install Socket
Socket[email protected]

Product

Stay in touch

Get open source security insights delivered straight into your inbox.


  • Terms
  • Privacy
  • Security

Made with ⚡️ by Socket Inc