You're Invited:Meet the Socket Team at BlackHat and DEF CON in Las Vegas, Aug 7-8.RSVP
Socket
Socket
Sign inDemoInstall

moment-timezone

Package Overview
Dependencies
1
Maintainers
7
Versions
62
Alerts
File Explorer

Advanced tools

Install Socket

Detect and block malicious and high-risk dependencies

Install

moment-timezone

Parse and display moments in any timezone.


Version published
Maintainers
7
Created

Package description

What is moment-timezone?

The moment-timezone package is an extension for the moment.js library that allows users to parse and display dates in any timezone. It provides timezone data and functions to work with dates in different time zones.

What are moment-timezone's main functionalities?

Parsing Dates in Timezones

This feature allows you to create a moment object with a specified timezone. The code sample creates a moment object for the time and date '2013-11-18 11:55' in the 'America/Toronto' timezone.

moment.tz('2013-11-18 11:55', 'America/Toronto')

Converting Dates to Different Timezones

This feature enables you to convert the current time to a different timezone. The code sample converts the current time to the 'America/New_York' timezone and formats it as a string.

moment().tz('America/New_York').format()

Retrieving Timezone Names

This feature provides a list of all the timezone names available in the moment-timezone library. The code sample retrieves an array of timezone names.

moment.tz.names()

Working with UTC Offsets

This feature allows you to work with UTC offsets directly. The code sample parses a date with a specific UTC offset and retrieves that offset in minutes.

moment.parseZone('2013-01-01T00:00:00-13:00').utcOffset()

Other packages similar to moment-timezone

Changelog

Source

0.5.45 2024-02-04

  • Updated data to IANA TZDB 2024a.

Readme

Source

Moment Timezone

NPM version NPM downloads MIT License Build Status FOSSA Status

IANA Time zone support for Moment.js

Project Status

Moment-Timezone is an add-on for Moment.js. Both are considered legacy projects, now in maintenance mode. In most cases, you should choose a different library.

For more details and recommendations, please see Project Status in the Moment docs.

Thank you.

Resources

Examples

var june = moment("2014-06-01T12:00:00Z");
june.tz('America/Los_Angeles').format('ha z'); // 5am PDT
june.tz('America/New_York').format('ha z');    // 8am EDT
june.tz('Asia/Tokyo').format('ha z');          // 9pm JST
june.tz('Australia/Sydney').format('ha z');    // 10pm EST

var dec = moment("2014-12-01T12:00:00Z");
dec.tz('America/Los_Angeles').format('ha z');  // 4am PST
dec.tz('America/New_York').format('ha z');     // 7am EST
dec.tz('Asia/Tokyo').format('ha z');           // 9pm JST
dec.tz('Australia/Sydney').format('ha z');     // 11pm EST

License

Moment-timezone is freely distributable under the terms of the MIT license.

FOSSA Status

Keywords

FAQs

Package last updated on 04 Feb 2024

Did you know?

Socket

Socket for GitHub automatically highlights issues in each pull request and monitors the health of all your open source dependencies. Discover the contents of your packages and block harmful activity before you install or update your dependencies.

Install

Related posts

SocketSocket SOC 2 Logo

Product

  • Package Alerts
  • Integrations
  • Docs
  • Pricing
  • FAQ
  • Roadmap
  • Changelog

Packages

Stay in touch

Get open source security insights delivered straight into your inbox.


  • Terms
  • Privacy
  • Security

Made with ⚡️ by Socket Inc